Team Teal is back for 2022

Harness Racing NZ are thrilled to announce that we will once again be a part of the Team Teal Campaign in 2022.

The 2022 campaign will be the fifth year that HRNZ have been a part of the campaign which raises funds for and awareness around Ovarian Cancer.

All female drivers will wear teal coloured pants from 1st February 2022 – 15th March 2022 (inclusive) with five ambassadors being selected to wear the Ovarian Cancer silks as well.

On board again for 2022 are:
Alicia Harrison – Sponsored by Arbonne
Nicky Chilcott – Sponsored by Whales Harness
Sam Ottley – Sponsored by Stevie Golding at Harcourts
Ellie Barron – Sponsored by Stonewall Stud

The 2022 campaign will also see a new ambassador with Kirstin Barclay agreeing to be an ambassador for Southland. She is sponsored by Regent Car Court with Ryal Bush Transport & Snow Devery Farrier also donating per win Kirstin has. “I am really pleased to be a team teal ambassador and be a part of helping raise funds and more importantly awareness around the symptoms of ovarian cancer which regularly go undiagnosed or are slow to be diagnosed because of the often silent symptoms” said Barclay.

Once again HRNZ encourage clubs racing throughout the campaign to get involved by holding a Teal themed race-day. Donation buckets will be available on course at most of the meetings and their will be a chance to support the cause by purchasing Team Teal merchandise.

Any clubs wishing to run an event for Team Teal, or anyone else who would like to be involved can contact the Marketing Department at HRNZ [email protected]


Related Category News

5 July 2024

HRNZ : The Future Starts Now!

Harness racing is about to get its biggest ever increase in stakes.

7 June 2024

HRNZ appoints new Chief Executive Officer

Harness Racing New Zealand has appointed Brad Steele as its new Chief Executive, effective 1 July 2024.