McMillan Equine Feeds NZ Junior Driver Championship

The North and South Island teams have been confirmed for next month's McMillan Equine Feeds New Zealand Junior Driver Championship at Addington.

The qualifying period has finished for the championship which will feature the top six junior drivers from each island based on points. The qualifying period began on August 1 last year with winners of any Junior Driver race throughout that period gaining 7 points and winners of any other race gaining 5 points.

Last year's champion Kerryn Tomlinson is back for the South Island team which will be captained by John Morrison, while the North Island will be led by Luke Whittaker.

North Island
Luke Whittaker (Captain) (217 points)
Alicia Harrison (175 points)
Andrew Drake (69 points)
Zev Meredith (65 points)
Nathan Delany (55 points)
Kaleb Bublitz (26 points)

South Island
John Morrison (Captain) (630 points)
Sheree Tomlinson (434 points)
Sarah O’Reilly (413 points)
Ben Hope (383 points)
Mark Hurrell (345 points)
Kerryn Tomlinson (288 points)

The championship will be held at Addington on Thursday, July 15 and Sunday, July 18.

For more information you can contact:

Courtney Buchanan
027 6364355
[email protected]


Related Category News

21 December 2021

Details Confirmed for Hygain Revell Douglas Memorial Series

The new Hygain Revell Douglas Memorial Series for junior drivers will be held over four races in January 2022.  

17 December 2021

Country Cups set to make its mark

The qualifying conditions have been confirmed for the new Country Cups championship which will culminate in a $100,000 final next Easter.