Majestic Man Otago Horse of the Year

After an outstanding 2020-21 season featuring three Group One wins, Majestic Man has been crowned Otago Harness Horse Of The Year.

A brilliant Australian campaign saw the Phil Williamson trained trotter take out the Dullard Cup, Trotting Grand Prix and Aquagait Equine Mile for driver Brad Williamson.

The annual Otago awards function was unable to be held due to Covid.

Many of the award winners were able to be presented their trophies at Oamaru by Harness Racing New Zealand’s Catherine McDonald.

2yo pacing male : Cantfindabettorman

2yo trotting male : One Tree Hill

3yo pacing filly : Miss Fiona

3yo pacing male : American Lightning

3yo trotting filly : Simone Lindenny

3yo trotting male : Leaf Stride

4yo pacing mare : Boarding Call

4yo pacing male : Spirit Of St Louis

4yo trotting mare : Miss Crazed

4yo trotting male :Cracker Hill

5yo+ trotting mare : Sunnivue Phileah

5yo+ trotting male : Majestic Man

5yo+ pacing mare : Tres Chic

5yo+ pacing male : Deus Ex

Best Otago Owned Horse : Krug

Horse Of The Year : Majestic Man

Trainer : Phil Williamson

Driver : Matthew Williamson

Junior Driver : Mark Hurrell & Kerryn Tomlinson

Contribution to Otago Harness Racing : Ray Hanson
                                                       : Alan Mason



Related Category News

10 December 2023

Grand Prix Day - Race by Race

We have race by race coverage of Grand Prix Day at Addington, where eight Group 1s will be decided, with total stakes exceeding $1m.  

10 December 2023

Swayzee beaten, Leap To Fame impressive and Queen Elida victorious at IDs

Young gun Cam Hart is staying strong with Swayzee.