

AWARD WINNERS 2024 SEASON



Emblems New Zealand Ltd	2YO Trotting Filly Of The Year	Habibti Pat
Next Gen	2YO Pacing Filly Of The Year	Captains Mistress
Clarkson Signs	2YO Trotting Colt or Gelding Of The Year	Meant To Be
Tyre General	2YO Pacing Colt or Gelding Of The Year	Marketplace
Harnesslink	3YO Trotting Filly Of The Year	Keayang Zahara
Tom Bamford Racing Stables	3YO Pacing Filly Of The Year	Duchess Megxit
Dunstan Horse Feeds	3YO Trotting Colt or Gelding Of The Year	Father Time
Harness Life	3YO Pacing Colt or Gelding Of The Year	Chase A Dream
Garrards Horse & Hound	4YO Trotting Mare Of The Year	Aroha Kenny
Breckon Farms	4YO Pacing Mare Of The Year	Mantra Blue
Sport Nation	4YO Trotting Entire or Gelding Of The Year	Bet N Win
hrnz.co.nz	4YO Pacing Entire or Gelding Of The Year	Merlin
NZ Horse Ambulance Trust	5YO & Older Trotting Mare Of The Year	One More Moment
Downbytheseaside	5YO & Older Pacing Mare Of The Year	Princess Meritaten
Haras Des Trotteurs	5YO & Older Trotting Entire or Gelding Of The Year	Just Believe
Bettor's Delight	5YO & Older Pacing Entire or Gelding Of The Year	Republican Party
The Breeders	Trotting Broodmare Of The Year	Liberty City
The Breeders	Pacing Broodmare Of The Year	Imaginary Bet
Majestic Horse Floats	Trotting Stallion Of The Year	Majestic Son and Volstead (2 trophies)
Auckland Trotting Club	Pacing Stallion Of The Year	Captaintreacherous
The Breeders	Breeder Of The Year	Taffy Limited
Addington Raceway	Owner Of The Year	Montana Park Pty Ltd
Southern Harness	Leading Junior Driver	Carter Dalgety
Raceform	Leading Driver	Blair Orange
The Commodore Hotel	Leading Trainer	Robert & Jenna Dunn
Woodlands Stud	Trotter Of The Year	Just Believe
Diamond Racing	Pacer Of The Year	Merlin
HERO	Outstanding Contribution to Life After Racing	Rena Johnsen
Stevie Golding & Maree Smolenski at Harcourts	Best Moment Of The Season	Sam Ottley becoming the first female driver to drive 100 winners in a 12 month season
NZB Standardbred	Horse Of The Year	Just Believe
Gavelhouse	Newcomer to Training	Tom Bamford
Future Wealth	Stablehand Of The Year	Darnika Williams
HRNZ	Unsung Heroes	Richard and Sheena Cole, Jay Abernethy
Betcha	Cadet of the Year	Lukus Johnston
Betcha	Cadet of the Year Runner Up	Georgia Goodman
Harness Racing NZ	Outstanding Contribution to Harness Racing	Ginger Woodhouse
HRNZ Club Merit Awards		John McDonald, Peter Larkin, Jenette Storrier, Janice Van Tongeren, Graham Sinnamon, Mary Colman, Dan Lynch

Standardbred

HARNESS RACING NEW ZEALAND