2023 HYGAIN - REVELL DOUGLAS MEMORIAL SERIES

- GUIDELINES

These conditions govern the conduct of the Hygain - Revell Douglas Memorial Series.

This series does not replace the NZ Junior Driver Championship.

The series will be run throughout the Country at different venues in the North Island, and South Island during February 2023.

The series is open to all Junior Drivers.

The winner is found by most points gained over the series.

The series will be conducted over five races. Proposed Dates are: 3rd and 5th February - Hawera 12th February - Methven 24th and 26th February - Cromwell Series races will be run under the track safety limits of the host clubs/venues.

Trainers will need to nominate with a driver. This can be any licenced junior driver.

Points will be allocated to Junior Drivers' on the following basis:

1st	17 points
2nd	12 points
3rd	10 points
4th	9 points
5th	8 points
6th	7 points

In the event of a dead heat for any place, the drivers of the dead heaters shall share equally the total points earned .

In the event of a tie for first place following the completion of all series races, the final placings shall be determined by applying the following count back procedure:

(a) On the basis of number of wins in the series races.

(b) On the basis of the number of seconds in the series races.

(c) On the basis of the number of thirds in the series races.

(d) On the basis of total lifetime wins.

In the event of a runner being disqualified, from any finishing position. The competing driver of the disqualified runner will receive 1 point.

Driving Fees will be paid to junior drivers competing in the series.

The winner of the series will receive a scholarship from the series sponsor Hygain.

If any matter should arise concerning the series which is not covered by these regulations, it shall be determined by the CEO of Harness Racing New Zealand, whose decision shall be final.